• Twitter Updates

  • Pages

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 18,340 hits

Day 7- Beth Johnson

Greetings from Lobatse!

The day started off with daily devotions and a beautiful african sunrise. We traveled to Jwaneng and walked around sharing the Gospel. I was in a group with Andrew (from Botswana), and Jamie Hoover. As Andrew was talking to a few boys at a local playground, Jamie and I went and talked to a girl named Dumala. After we introduced ourselves we got to talking about what it means to be saved and who Jesus is. She had not attended church and had lots of questions. Please pray for her that she opens her heart to what we had to say. It has been encouraging to share the Gospel out here, the people are friendly and receptive. Its a new experience for me to just walk up to a stranger and start sharing the word of God but they have made it so easy and I am enjoying it immensely. As we were heading back to Lobatse I was watching the beautiful landscape and I was reminded of how big God is and how infinite his power is. I pray that he will continue moving the people of Botswana. I believe he can do great things here. Pray for the team’s safety and focus. Much love from Botswana!

Beth

Leave a comment